







YONEX-SUNRISE RAMSHETH THAKUR TROPHY KONKAN REGION BADMINTON TOURNAMENT

Organized by

BADMINTON ORGANIZATION OF RAIGAD & RAMSHETH THAKUR INTERNATIONAL SPORTS COMPLEX from Sunday, 11th January 2025 to Tuesday, 14th January 2025 Venue: Ramsheth Thakur International Sports Complex, Ulwe.

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to inform you that the Badminton Organisation of Raigad, in collaboration with the Ramsheth Thakur International Sports Complex, will be organising Yonex-Sunrise Ramsheth Thakur Trophy Konkan Region Badminton Tournament from Sunday, 11th January 2025 to Tuesday, 14th January 2025. This prestigious event will take place at the Ramsheth Thakur International Sports complex in and will bring talent from across the Konkan region, including the districts of Raigad, Thane, Greater Mumbai, Palghar, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg and BAMU.

Tournament Committee					
Shri Arun Lakhani (President- MBA)- Chairman					
Shri Shirish Boralkar- Sr, VP (MBA) Shri Prashant Thakur- MLA, President, RTISC					
Shri Mangesh Kashikar- VP (MBA) Shri Y T Deshmukh- Secretary, RTISC					
Shri Shrikant Vad – Secretary (MBA)	Shri Paresh Thakur- President, BOR.				
Shri Siddharth Patil- Jt. Secretary (MBA)	Shri Ravindra Bhagat- Director RTISC- VP, BOR				
Shri Mayur Ghatnekar	Dr. David Alvares- Secretary, BOR				
Shri. Manoj Kanhere	Shri Narendra Joshi- Treasurer, BOR.				

Organising Committee					
Shri Prashant Thakur – MLA, Chairman.					
Shri Paresh Thakur- President (BOR)	Shri Ravindra Bhagat- VP, BOR.				
Sh. K K Shivkumar –Vice-President, BOR Shri Narendra Joshi- Treasurer, BOR.					
Sh. Prashant Mukherjee – Jt. Secy, BOR.	Shri Sanjivkumar Bhagat- Member, BOR.				
Sh. Pramod Karayil – Member, BOR.	Shri Manoj Gawand -Member, BOR.				
Shri Pranit Gondhale, RTISC	Shri Shamnath Punde, RTISC				
Shri Yogesh Patil	Shri Mayuresh Patil				

Tournament Secretary – Dr. David Alvares.

Organising Secretary – Shri Prashant Mukherjee (Mob. - 9833639007)

Chief Referee & Match Controller – TBC



HOW TO SEND THE ENTRIES AND MAKE PAYMENT

Entry Fee:

Event Age Group	Singles Rs. Per player	Doubles Rs. Per Pair	Born on or after 1st January
Boys / Girls U-11	Rs.1000/-		2015
Boys / Girls U-13	Rs.1000/-		2013
Boys / Girls U-15	Rs.1000/-	Rs. 2000/-	2011
Boys / Girls U-17	Rs.1000/-	Rs. 2000/-	2009

Last Date of Entries: Monday 6th January 2025 by 6.00 PM.

All entries should be sent online at www.mbasso.in. Please ensure that payment is made to the following bank details:

Name – Badminton Organisation of Raigad
Name of Bank – Abhyudaya Co-operative Bank limited.
IFSC Code – ABHY0065018.
Account No. – 018011100069570

The Proof of payment should be emailed to the BOR's registered e mail address, mail.bor2012@gmail.com, including the player's name and events details. Failure to submit payment proof will result in the player being placed on a reserve list, and their entry will not be included in the draws. Please note that entries without completed payments will not be considered.

Last date of withdrawal: Wednesday 8th January 2025 by 6.00 PM.

Prize Money:

Sr. No.	Description	Prize Money				
		Winner	Runner	Semi-finalist 1	Semi-finalist 2	Total
1	BS U 11	5000	3000	1500	1500	11000
2	GS U 11	5000	3000	1500	1500	11000
3	BS U 13	5000	3000	1500	1500	11000
4	GS U 13	5000	3000	1500	1500	11000
5	BS U 15	6000	3000	1500	1500	12000
6	GS U 15	6000	3000	1500	1500	12000
7	BD U 15	12000	6000	3000	3000	24000
8	GD U 15	12000	6000	3000	3000	24000
9	BS U 17	10000	6000	3000	3000	22000
10	GS U 17	10000	6000	3000	3000	22000
11	BD U 17	16000	8000	4000	4000	32000
12	GD U 17	16000	8000	4000	4000	32000
	TOTAL	98000	52000	26000	26000	224000



RULES, REGULATIONS & GENERAL INFORMATION

(A) ABOUT THE TOURNAMENT

- 1. Tournament is open to all players registered under the districts of Raigad, Thane, Greater Mumbai, Palghar, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg and BAMU.
- 2. As the Tournament is being conducted at the Ramsheth Thakur International Sports Complex, Ulwe, players are responsible for arranging their own transportation.
- 3. The tournament will commence on Sunday, 11th January 2025 and is scheduled to conclude on Tuesday, 14th January 2025. The duration may be adjusted based on the number of entries received.
- 4. The tournament will follow the rules and regulations prescribed by the Badminton World Federation (BWF) and the Badminton Association of India (BAI). The decision of the tournament committee will be final and binding on all players.
- 5. Wearing of badminton gum sole shoes is compulsory and attire must comply with BAI guidelines.

B) ABOUT THE DRAWS:

- 1. The List of entries received will be published on www.mbasso.in by 7 pm on 8th January 2025.
- 2. The Draws & fixtures, prepared in accordance with the revised BWF regulations and using tournament software, will be posted on the notice board and made available on the MBA website by 6 pm on 9th January 2025.

(C) HOW THE TOURNAMENT IS GOING TO BE CONDUCTED:

- 1. Scoring Format: The Scoring format will be finalised upon confirmation of the tournament draws.
- 2. **Line judges**: Line Judges will not be appointed until the Semi-finals. Players may be called upon to serve as line judges, as requested by the tournament officials.
- 3. **Player reporting**: Each Competitor must report to the Hon. Referee upon arrival at the tournament venue. Any Player failing to appear on court when called by the Hon. Referee, is subject to disqualification.
- 4. **Dress Code:** Players' attire must comply with the latest regulations issued by the Badminton association of India (BAI). Advertising on the clothing is permitted in accordance with the Badminton World Federation (BWF) rules.
- 5. **Shuttle cock specifications**: Yonex brand shuttles, approved by the Maharashtra Badminton Association will be used throughout the tournament.
- 6. **Match Scheduling**: Players must verify their next match details on the notice board before leaving the tournament hall. For any questions or clarifications, players should contact the Hon. Referee, as subsequent complaints will not be entertained.
- 7. **Identification:** Players must present a valid ID card upon request from the referee.
- 8. **Venue conduct**: All Players are required to adhere to the club's venue rules and badminton court regulations at all times.
- 9. Organising Committees decision shall remain final.

(Dr. David T. Alvares) HON. SECRETARY, BOR

email - mail.bor2012@gmail.com

